Introducing The Goddess Hunt

Somehow, in the swirl of craziness that has been the past few months, I announced this via Twitter but not my blog (though I did link to the announcement on goddesstesttrilogy.com, so there’s that!).

The Goddess Hunt – a free e-novella (***) set in the world of The Goddess Test, taking place between the first and second books – will be released and available for download on March 1, 2012.

What does that mean? It means you won’t have to wait so long for a new Goddess Test story. It means you’ll get to see some of what happens during Kate’s summer away. And it means you’ll get to meet one of my favorite characters in The Goddess Test universe.

I don’t know when more info on the book will be released, but I’ve seen the cover, and it’s so pretty.

Make sure you’re following me on Twitter (@aimee_carter) for the latest updates, ad if you haven’t already entered to win an ARC of Goddess Interrupted, the contest runs through December 31st!

 

*** UPDATE: While the original plans were for The Goddess Hunt to be available for free, my publisher decided to charge a small price. I believe it’ll be $1.99, which, considering it’s around 18,000 words long, is a relatively fair price. I’m so sorry about the change, guys, and I fought to keep it free, but business is business. And despite this roadbump, I very much hope you’ll all still enjoy a peek into Kate’s summer between the first and second books.

About Aimée Carter

THE GODDESS TEST series is in stores now! PAWN, the first book in the Blackcoat Rebellion series, was released November 2013, and CAPTIVE and QUEEN, the sequels, will be available in late 2014 and 2015, all from Harlequin Teen. SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN, the first book in a middle grade series with Bloomsbury US/UK, will be released in Fall 2015.

Posted on December 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Oh, exciting! I can’t wait to read it 🙂

  2. I’m so excited!!!!!

  3. dats sooo grt!!!!!!! m super excited!!!

  4. Hooray!! 😀 Am looking forward to reading it!

  5. I NEED THIS. *stares at*

  6. woohoo 🙂

    bring on the myths !!

  7. Sounds spectacular! I can’t wait to read it! 🙂

  8. I can’t wait to read it! I absolutely LOVED The Goddess Test!

  9. Rachael MacDonald

    Free or not free i’ll be reading it as soon as it comes out!

Leave a comment