Introducing Simon Thorn

I’m SO excited to finally be able to tell you about my new project! This announcement appeared in Publishers Weekly yesterday:

bbdeal

So what does this mean? Starting in Fall 2015, I’ll have a middle grade series on shelves from the wonderful Bloomsbury US and UK! Simon Thorn and the Wolf’s Den is the first book in a planned middle grade series, and I can’t tell you how excited I am for you all to meet Simon. I’ve been working on this story for a long time, and while I can’t say too much about it yet, I will say it’s set in our world – in New York City – and features one of my all-time favorite characters (that I’ve written, at least).

Don’t worry – I’ll still be writing YA! (I’m working on CAPTIVE, the sequel to PAWN, as we speak.) But being such a huge fan of middle grade, I couldn’t resist Simon and his story, and I can’t wait to be able to share it with you.

About Aimée Carter

THE GODDESS TEST series is in stores now! PAWN, the first book in the Blackcoat Rebellion series, was released November 2013, and CAPTIVE and QUEEN, the sequels, will be available in late 2014 and 2015, all from Harlequin Teen. SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN, the first book in a middle grade series with Bloomsbury US/UK, will be released in Fall 2015.

Posted on December 11, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay.
    I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  2. Everything posted was actually very logical. But,
    consider this, what if you added a little content?
    I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your website, however what if you added
    something that makes people want more? I mean Introducing Simon Thorn | Aimée Carter is kinda boring.

    You could glance at Yahoo’s front page and watch how
    they create post headlines to get people to click.

    You might add a video or a related picture or two to get readers excited about what you’ve written. In my opinion, it would
    make your posts a little livelier.

  3. please make a simon thorn prequel!!

Leave a Reply

