It’s Sequel Time!

The sequel to THE GODDESS TEST, called GODDESS INTERRUPTED, has been listed on Goodreads, so check it out if you’re so inclined! There’s no information yet, and I don’t think any can really be released until after the first book is out. But for now, consider this a placeholder. It’s listed for release in February 2012.

I’ve written the prologue and first chapter of the untitled third book in the Goddess Test series and hope to be diving into that very shortly. Am so excited to get this entire trilogy written and sitting around somewhere, waiting to be read. Whether readers love it or hate it, I’ve had a hell of an awesome time writing it, and to me that’s what matters most.

Also, I may be COMPLETELY off on this, but judging by the released-two-Tuesdays-before-the-first-Tuesday-of-its-release-month formula I think Harlequin Teen follows, GODDESS INTERRUPTED might very well be released on my 26th birthday. I’m not even 25 yet, so this seems way off, but still! How cool would that be? (Though admittedly I don’t care when it comes out–I’m just thrilled it is.)

Oh, and the website is finally up and running! Not much there at the moment, but as soon as I have content to post, it’ll be up.

About Aimée Carter

THE GODDESS TEST series is in stores now! PAWN, the first book in the Blackcoat Rebellion series, was released November 2013, and CAPTIVE and QUEEN, the sequels, will be available in late 2014 and 2015, all from Harlequin Teen. SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN, the first book in a middle grade series with Bloomsbury US/UK, will be released in Fall 2015.

Posted on January 4, 2011, in Announcements, Goddess Interrupted and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I think it would be awesome if it came out on your birthday. 😛 On a similar note, it would be ridiculously tricky for any book I might publish to come out on MY birthday. Ha ha. Ooh wait, I can use that in a query letter, omg, for IN-BETWEEN & EVER-AFTER… *bounds off*

  2. ♫♥LovLivLife Reviews♥♫

    That really would be awesome to have it on your bday.

    Congrats on all this progress. You must be super excited!

  3. Hola, quería comentarte que leí la sinopsis de tu libro “THE GODDESS TEST,”, y me encantó. Espero poder leerlo pronto, así que si lo traducen o mejor, lo traen a Argentina te lo agradecería y conta con mi compra.
    Traducido por google xD
    Hi, I wanted to let you know that I read the synopsis of your book “THE GODDESS TEST,” and I loved it. I hope to read soon, so if you translate or better, bring it to Argentina would thank you and have my purchase.
    than you, kisses! 😀

  4. Just finished “the goddess test” and loved it!!! It was so much fun to read. Every time I put it down i was so excited to pick it back up and read some more. I can’t wait until the next one is out!! Thank you so much for giving me a world to dream I could be a part if too. ❤

    Stacia
    staciagear@gmail.com

  5. I cannot wait for the sequel of The Goddess Test to come out! I just read The Goddess test today (when you’re an unemployed college student you don’t have much else to do in the summer 😉 ) and I loved it!!

Leave a Reply

