Want a character named after you?

So I’ve been teasing you guys about a giveaway for ages, and I’m sorry for not getting this up sooner. Buuut here we are, finally!

As you may have heard, the final book in the Goddess Test series, The Goddess Inheritance, is coming out in three weeks, on February 26th. It will also be released in early March in the UK and Australia. Now here’s the fun part: if you pre-order your copy OR buy The Goddess Inheritance during the first week it’s out (from February 26 – March 4), I will send you a signed, personalized bookplate.

And – AND – you can submit a name (including your own) for a pivotal character in the second book of my new series, The Blackcoat Rebellion (the first book, PAWN, will be released November 26th).

How can you get a bookplate and a chance for your name to appear in the sequel to PAWN? Easy. Just send all of the following information to aimee@aimeecarter.com with the subject “Pre-order Giveaway“:

Proof of purchase: a picture of a receipt, a screencap, the book sitting in your favorite reading spot, whatever you’d like! Any personal information included MUST be blurred or blacked out.

– Any instructions for the bookplate: a name you’d like for me to make it out to, a drawing, etc. (Fact: I can’t draw to save my life, but you’re welcome to make a request [within reason], and I’ll do my best to fulfill it.) (What is a bookplate? It’s a large white square sticker that you can stick on the inside of your book as a substitute for an in-person signature.)

– The name you’d like to submit for the character (can be yours or someone else’s!).

– A shipping address for your bookplate.

And a bonus: if you happen to buy any other Goddess Test series books during this time period, I will send you an equal number of bookplates to match your order. So, say you’ve never read the series, but now that the final book’s going to be released, you’d like to get into it. If you get all four books (Test, Interrupted, Legacy, Inheritance), I will send you four bookplates. If you get three, I will send you three. If you get a copy of Goddess Inheritance for yourself and one for your best friend, I will send you two, etc. etc.

As for the character name, sometime after March 4th, I will choose a name from the ones I’ve received and announce it. This character won’t be an extra or mentioned in passing – he or she will be pivotal to the story. Depending on any extra characters that show up, I may choose other names from the list as well. We’ll see how it goes! But at least one will be featured in the story.

So yes! From now until March 4th, if you pre-order The Goddess Inheritance or get your copy the week it releases, not only will you get a bookplate (that I will send out as soon as I receive your email – no waiting!), but you might also see your name featured in my new series. Kind of awesome, right?

It is unfortunately limited to the US and Canada, BUT if you have a friend who lives in one of those countries, they can enter for you, receive your bookplate, and submit your name. So find an American or Canadian buddy, and you’re good!

If you enter, make sure you send everything in one email, and if you have any questions, leave them below. Thanks, guys! (And while you’re here, don’t forget about the Goddess Inheritance blog tour, happening now!)

 

ETA: I wanted to answer some questions I’ve been getting!

Why is this only for US/Canadian residents?: I LOVE the UK and Australia. I’ve been to both, and you guys are incredible. But with shipping costs being what they are, it gets really expensive really fast to send things overseas. However, if you have pre-ordered or pick up Goddess Inheritance in the first week of release anyway, I would be more than happy to include your name or the name of your choice in the character naming pool. Just email me at the above address and let me know.

What about pre-ordering the e-book? Does that count?: YES! Absolutely. I would still be happy to send you bookplates, and you can stick them anywhere you’d like. And of course you can submit a name for the character in The Blackcoat Rebellion series as well.

What if you buy Goddess Test/Goddess Interrupted/Goddess Legacy, but not Goddess Inheritance? Does that count?: Unfortunately because this is specifically meant to support Goddess Inheritance, you do need to purchase Goddess Inheritance to get bookplates for any other book in the series as well.

If you have any other questions, again, please feel free to ask them below!

About Aimée Carter

THE GODDESS TEST series is in stores now! PAWN, the first book in the Blackcoat Rebellion series, was released November 2013, and CAPTIVE and QUEEN, the sequels, will be available in late 2014 and 2015, all from Harlequin Teen. SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN, the first book in a middle grade series with Bloomsbury US/UK, will be released in Fall 2015.

Posted on February 5, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 39 Comments.

  1. This looks really awesome! My question: What if we don’t buy/preorder Inheritance during the time frame but buy the other books? Can we still send a pic of it in to get the bookplate?

    • Thanks so much! And that’s such a great question. You do have to get a copy of The Goddess Inheritance to get the bookplates, because it’s in specifically meant to be in support of Inheritance, if that makes sense. Depending on how this goes though, I’ll likely have another opportunity for receiving bookplates in the future. 🙂

      If you’ve already pre-ordered The Goddess Inheritance, that totally counts, too!

  2. i also have a question what if we preorder the digital copy? can we still enter?

    • Absolutely! You wouldn’t really have a place to stick the bookplates, but I’d still be more than happy to send them to you. And of course your name would be included as a possible character name as well. 🙂

  3. What if I already own all the books, and I have an arc of Goddess Inheritance? Can I still get a bookplate? ( I really, really want one…)

    • You would have to get a finished copy of Goddess Inheritance to get a bookplate. BUT, as it happens, I made a lot of edits and changes between the ARC and the finalized version of The Goddess Inheritance. So if you want the full story as it’s meant to be read, I would highly suggest picking up a finalized copy of Goddess Inheritance anyway. 🙂

  4. Great contest! Pity I live in poor old Australia, no contests for us 😦

    • I know, it’s not fun at all to exclude anyone, especially two countries I love! However, I just updated the post to address this. While shipping costs are just too high for me to send bookplates, if you’re pre-ordering Inheritance anyway (or picking up a copy the week it’s released), I’d be more than happy to include the name of your choice as a possibility for the character in the Blackcoat Rebellion series. Hope that helps a little!

  5. There are reasons why I love you Aimee Carter! Besides the fact that you’ve written one of the awesomest series ever! I can’t wait to get my (grubby) hands on Inheritance.

  6. So excited to get The Goddess Inheritance!! I just know it’s going to be great 🙂 Also, I have a question–for the character names, do you want first and last names, or just first names?

  7. Since you can’t send to Australia, are you going to come here to sign the books in person? Only seems fair…

  8. Hey, I wanted to tell you that the Goddess Test series is amazing! You’re such a good, and since I’m doing an English project requiring to write a book, I turned to your books as inspiration! Quick question, though. How many people are you going to pick out? Thanks!

  9. Your books are amaaaaazing 🙂

    and quick question, i preorded mine on amazon. Does that count or no 😦

  10. So is it okay we only take the pic of the receipt and just submit the name? but you don’t have to send the bookplate since i’m not living in usa/canada.

  11. Oh my gosh! I’m getting it the day it comes out (hopefully) so… YAY!

  12. My bookplate came in the mail Saturday- Thanks for the “badly drawn cat!”

  13. I have all ur books on e books. How do I show u tht I have them ? I’m buying the new one ASAP

  14. When do we find out who won for the previous contests?

  15. The Goddess Test Books have been my favorite and I have been looking for the last book for months now. I got it yesterday and it is already finished. These books meant the world to me and they were my life! I am so utterly depressed that you are not writing another book! Please Write Another!!!!!!!!

  16. I’m pre-ordering mine in the next day or so, along with the entire series since I have them as ebooks but would like to see them on my bookshelf!! I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am and how much I love this series! I, too, have loved Greek mythology for the vast majority of my 21 years 🙂 My question is: can we only submit one name? I have two that I’m quite fond of and I’m not sure which one I would rather submit.

  17. I sent you the email with proof and everything, but I didn’t get a reply back. Did you see it?

  18. I just bought this book this morning! Already done… Glad there’s no ‘Twilight’ ending!

    • Okay… a little disapointed with the ending… hoped to see more of life in the under world, Growing up, and finding the replacements!!!! I sat up all night thinking about it!!!!
      I need another “Mini” book in this series. You guys?

  19. What’s a screencap⬇? Is The Goddess Inheritence supposed to come out the 22 or 26 because I got it on the 22?

  20. I was wondering if you picked yet

  21. Please make more of the goddess test books, they are awesome, and I hate it when book series end!!!

  22. Do you have an account on Potter more? Because you obviously love the potter books and the games really fun. If you have an account, please friend me! I’m scaledust11596

  23. Do you guys think something might be wrong? I mean, she kept up with her sight daily… then. nothing. Plus with her new book out, you’d think she’d do a follow up, or at least update her website. Oh well, just found it strange. Plus we still don’t know who won the previous contests!

  24. 😦 i cant believe we have to wait until late 2014 until Captive!!! I stayed up all night reading Pawn and im just so…. Ugh! It was the best book i have ever read! But i think im going into depression until Captive comes out….. Ok i have one thing. Although i love Benji and Kitty, im totally shipping Knox and Kitty right now…… Just asking if anyone esle feels that way? (By the way im totally reading the godess test now!)

  1. Pingback: What’s Divine About The Goddess Test Series « Simply Infatuated

  2. Pingback: Epic Post of Posts | Aimée Carter

Leave a Reply

