The Goddess Legacy

So, if you’ve been browsing Goddess Test series books on Barnes & Noble, Amazon, or Goodreads lately, you MIGHT have noticed something called The Goddess Legacy. Curious what that might be?

The Goddess Legacy will be out (in paperback and e-formats!) on July 31, 2012! I am so excited for you guys to have the chance to read it, and don’t forget – Goddess Interrupted is out in less than two weeks, on March 27, and there is an extra scene in the book from Henry’s point of view that you can’t get anywhere else!

To celebrate, I’m going to have a quick contest for a finished copy of Goddess Interrupted. For the next twenty four hours (until 7pm EST), comment here with which story you’re most looking forward to in The Goddess Legacy, and I’ll choose a winner at random. US and Canada only, one entry per person, and make sure you include your email address!

Thanks again for all of your support, guys! You’re ten shades of amazing, and I hope you enjoy these books as much as I enjoyed writing them.

About Aimée Carter

THE GODDESS TEST series is in stores now! PAWN, the first book in the Blackcoat Rebellion series, was released November 2013, and CAPTIVE and QUEEN, the sequels, will be available in late 2014 and 2015, all from Harlequin Teen. SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN, the first book in a middle grade series with Bloomsbury US/UK, will be released in Fall 2015.

Posted on March 15, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 85 Comments.

  1. I am looking forward to Henry’s story

  2. I am looking forward to Henry’s story!!

  3. I love the idea of things from Henry’s POV. Can’t wait for Goddess Interupted!

  4. James! His unique position as would-be successor to Henry and his feelings for Kate that aren’t made explicit makes anything about him much more multi-faceted. And throughout The Goddess Test, he seems like a kicked puppy with being accused by Kate and not getting the girl. Plus, he’s one of the characters that we get close to but not close enough to know what they’re thinking, and for that he seems to have more depth. Plus, he seems like a fun, all around guy to have around!

    Before Goddess Test or not, anything from James’ perspective will have some humor and depth to it!

  5. Henry’s story of course!!!

  6. I’m most looking forward to learning details about the relationships between the different gods/goddesses.

  7. I’m really looking forward to Henry’s story!! Can’t wait for Goddess Interrupted and The Goddess Legacy!!

    bookklovr22(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. Henry’s! Always Henry’s.

  9. I cant wait to hear avas stories

  10. Nikkiboi Gulizo

    Hey Aimee,

    It’s NikkiBoi! I just wanted to stop by and give this contest a shot. I would have to say that I’m really intrigued to hear Persephone’s Story. I mean she is the original wife to the leader of the underworld so one would could imagine the amount of knowledge she has. I can only speculate that she has some juicy stories about Henry and his life that I’m dying to uncover. I mean was he the same person with Persephone compared to Kate or has his demeanor changed between the two. So many questions floating around my mind… Like what did Persephone have to give up from her mortal life and how did that affect her while she was in the underworld. When I was in High school I played the role of Zeus in the stage play “Persephone”… It was magical and amazing. I am flying to read her story because I know the pain that she had to feel when she was kept in the underworld. All I can say is that this story has been in my heart for a very long time and with each new book you right it just fill’s my heart with joy that someone can love the story of Persephone as much as I do.

  11. Henry’s story all the way!!! 🙂 I love him… Wait.. did I actually say that.? *Goes and hides under a rock*

  12. Prob Persephone’s even though I have yet to read your story about her I’ve heard others from just the normal myths I’ve kinda ever sense been obsessed with their story/ Persephone as I kinda think that could happen with anyone…Call me crazy lol.

    Love these books!!

    second_hammond@yahoo.com

  13. I can NOT wait. July 31 can’t come fast enough.

  14. Sweeeet! 🙂 So much Goddessy fun to be had. Can’t wait!

  15. I’m looking forward to Henry’s and Jame’s story.

  16. I have to admit–Henry’s story! I’m so excited for Goddess Interrupted!

  17. Totally looking forward to seeing Persephone’s tale. 😀 Thanks, Aimee!

  18. OMG HENRY!! ❤ ❤ ❤ congrats, Aimee!

  19. Erica Villegas

    Like everyone else Henry’s story.

  20. After much painful deliberation, I have to say, even though I’m crazy excited for all of the stories, I’m most excited about Calliope’s story. I’m really curious about her past and what led her to go from being Zeus’ (or Walter’s) jealous wife to falling in love with Henry (as if that’s hard to do).

    Can’t wait to read the Goddess Legacy…and Goddess Interrupted…and the Goddess Inheritance…so much to wait for…

    farrahsayyed@gmail.com

  21. I’m most excited for Henry’s story!

    brookea_2006 at yahoodotcom

  22. Can’t wait for Henry’s story 🙂

    bookworm95@hotmail.com

  23. sounds awesome!! Bummer that we have to wait until next year but it will be ok

  24. I am really looking forward to Henry’s story, but I also want to read the other stories as well!
    Thank you for your wonderful stories Aimee!

  25. I have a 3 way tie of Ava’s, Persephone’s, and Henry’s, they’re all characters that I really liked, and I want to know more about them!!!!! Thanks for writing such a great series!!!! 🙂

    lpcoolgirl@gmail.com

  26. I can’t wait for Henry’s story! It’s sounds exciting, the perspective
    will be newer and much more interesting~

  27. I want to read James’s story!!! As much as I love everyone else, I think James is a unique character and I love him!! YAY!!! GODDESS LEGACY!!! *runs around the room jumping up and down*

  28. I really want to see what is Henry’s POV. Thanks for the giveaway!

  29. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! Stoked for this new book!

    Hmmm… I’d say Henry’s or Persephone’s. They both are such big parts of Henry and Kate’s story. But so is Calliope. Ah! I guess I’m just excited for ALL of them!

    SO excited for Goddess Legacy! 🙂 Yet another date to put on my calendar. 🙂

  30. I’m a sucker for Henry- so he has my vote!!
    Thanks for doing another give-away! I can’t wait to read Goddess Interrupted and The Goddess Legacy!!!

    sssam@yahoo.com

  31. Oooh! Persephone for sure! Can’t wait!!! Awesome news!!!

  32. Danielle Pelot

    I am looking forward to just reading the book! I love this series! But I would LOVE to see Henry’s POV. 🙂

  33. I really wanna read Henry’s story!!

    niknak1724@gmail.com

  34. I think I’m most excited to read from Henry’s point of view!

  35. Might be the oddball out here but I’d love to read Sofia’s or Diana’s
    lamist142@gmail.com

  36. I can’t wait for Calliope’s story, with Henry’s at a very close second.

    tjcar7@msn.com

  37. I’m looking forward Henry’s story!

  38. I would like to know more about when the gods took the power from the titans!

    sangeet_kaur_gill@yahoo.com

  39. Hey I love to read more of Henry I love him from the firstt time we met him in the goddess test love can’t wait to read more

  40. I am most looking forward to reading Persephone’s story. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway!

    lovetoread205 [at] gmail [dot] com

  41. Hi Aimee, I just wanted to say that I loved all three of your books, and the scene of Henry’s POV. I was reading the Goddess Test the other day, and during the middle my nook died, then I had to wait for my replacement. ugh, 3 days felt like 3 months! I finally was able to finish it, amazing! Then I read your Goddess Hunt Novella, short but sweet! I happened to read the Goddess Interrupted, amazing! Kinda sad to see it end already, now I am clawing at the walls waiting for the next book, so not fair. That is what I dislike most about reading a series, the waiting for the next phase. but amazing job, loved all of them. cannot wait to read the next one.

  42. I’m torn between James and Persephone! While James is one of my favorite characters in your novels, it would be so interesting to hear Persephone’s story. Gah, I can’t decide!

    rebeccaenzor@gmail.com

  43. I am doing a happy dance right now!!! I know not many will say this but I really want to finally get James POV!! Although Henry and Ava are close seconds and I do love Kate’s pov!

    Love ya Aimee!! Xoxo

  44. samantha broten

    Henry ALL the way! And a little bit for James.

  45. samantha broten

    Oh and my email adress is: readsign16@yahoo.com

  46. All the gods private thoughts and inputs on kate!!

  47. Henry’s, definitely. Tall, dark, handsome, King of the dead…what’s not to love?!

  48. Hmm… I would definitely like Persephone’s story. After all, she is one that fell in love with a mortal and demanded a divorce.

  49. I can’t wait to read from Calliopes perspective. I can’t wait to read them all!

    katattack@comcast.net

  50. Team Henry!

  51. I’m looking forward to all of the stories, but if I had to pick one… It would definitely be Henry’s. Not original I know, but I just would love to read from his POV. I’M SO INTRIGUED.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  52. I am looking forward to reading Calliopes. She has such a big roll in the first one! Plus I want to see how she falls in love with Henry and what drives her to kill all those girls. It will make an interesting read =)

    beachgirlmh@comcast.net

  53. I am super excited to read Persephone! I want to know how she could leave Henry for some mortal. It will be cool to finally read more about this mysterious girl that had Henrys heart in a tangle for so long.

    Nickyshellyh17@gmail.com

  54. Henry’s story!
    thebeeandbumble AT ymail.com

  55. I am torn because I can’t wait to read both Persephone’s and Henry’s since they are both so interesting. I can’t wait for it to come out.

    samigirl313@yahoo.com

  56. I am super excited for all of them. I think that I am most excited for Persephone’s story. I want to learn more about her.

    aglassofwineblog@gmail.com

  57. Henry’s! Although James’s is next on my list!

  58. Henry’s for sure! Thanks for such a generous giveaway!! 😀

    thriftshopgrrl AT hotmail DOT com

  59. (the other) Aimee Carter :)

    I’m looking forward for Henry’s story!!!! 🙂 I can’t wait!

  60. (the other) Aimee Carter :)

    ^Oh and my email is: suns_up_time_to_play@hotmail.com !!!

  61. Ashley Chiello

    Can’t wait to read it!!! darkprincess0587@hotmail.com

  62. I would love to hear more from James’ point of view. Impatiently waiting for goddess interrupted 🙂

  63. I’m so excited!! I’m interested to read henrys story

  64. I know lots of people have said Henry but I really want to see Persephone’s POV.

  65. I want to hear Henry’s story

  66. Henry’s story! Maybe a book with both Henry’s and Kate’s story all in one book!(:

  67. I am looking forward to Henry, Henry, Henry!! Oh, did I mention Henry?? 😀 😀

    Thanks for contest m’dear!

  68. Definitely Henry’s!!!!!!

  69. Definitely Henry’s story.

    Kclapsadl at Gmail dot com

  70. i would love to see the relationship between James & Kate! I love how their relationship is and how their story unfolds. i also would want to see more of the relationship with James & Henry!

  71. I can’t decide between James’s and Henry’s!! THEY WILL BOTH BE GREAT!

  72. Well Persephone really hasn’t had her chance to say her side of the story, so I think that would be an interesting point of view. But if not her then Henry, he’s obviously got story of his own to get of his chest.

  73. I would like to hear Persephone’s side of the story. 😀

  74. Of course Henry’s POV!!!!!!
    (I am obsessed with the thought of him…)

  75. I love henry and kate , im looking forward to taking a look into their history , im waiting to see if henry has a violent side and to see if kate can cut it by his side as queen of the underworld.

  76. i love these books… amazing… trying to get friends and family into them too… cant wait for inheritance…

  1. Pingback: Aimee Carter Announces The Goddess Legacy

  2. Pingback: Front-Page: April 2012 « Fiction Fervor

Leave a Reply

