January Goddess Interrupted ARC contest

Thanks to my wonderful publisher, Harlequin TEEN, I have copies of the ARC of Goddess Interrupted to give away! I’ll be hosting contests the months of December, January, and February, leading up to the release of The Goddess Hunt novella (March 1) and Goddess Interrupted (March 27). Each contest will have one copy of the ARC as a grand prize, and if I can swing it, there may be runner-up prizes as well.

The January contest is simple: just “Like” my page on Facebook and comment on the post there. One entry per person. You must comment on the original post on my official Facebook page in order for it to count. Contest open internationally. You have until January 31st at 11:59pm EST (GMT -5) to enter, at which time the contest will close, and a winner will be chosen at random.

Good luck, and I hope everyone has a fantastic 2012!

About Aimée Carter

THE GODDESS TEST series is in stores now! PAWN, the first book in the Blackcoat Rebellion series, was released November 2013, and CAPTIVE and QUEEN, the sequels, will be available in late 2014 and 2015, all from Harlequin Teen. SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN, the first book in a middle grade series with Bloomsbury US/UK, will be released in Fall 2015.

Posted on January 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 37 Comments.

  1. Catherine Powell

    WOW!!! This is so awesome I can’t wait for the next books to come out and read them. I totally fell in love with the first one from the first sentence all the way through to the last sentence.
    🙂

  2. Getting to read the new book would be super sweet.
    Kim Henderson
    Cadillacblues14@gmail.com

  3. Pleaseeee!!!!! I want the book!! D: I can’t wait more!
    martu00768@hotmail.com

  4. Pleaseeee!!!!! I want the book!! D: I can’t wait more!
    martu00768@hotmail.com

    sorry, i forgot to write my surname

  5. This is soooo awesome!!! Thank you!

  6. This is awesome! Thank you so much for the chance to win!

  7. Hey Aimee,

    Love the contest! Hope you are doing well.

  8. Thanks for having the contest!

  9. I just finished reading The Goddess Test… LOVED IT! Can’t wait to get my hands on Goddess Interrupted! That’s one book.. I’m dieing to read.. For sure! 🙂

  10. Jess @ Taking It One Book

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  11. Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. Love, Love, LOVE your books Aimee! The Goddess Test was great and the Goddess Interrupted is sure to be even better!

    Enjoli

  13. Thank you so much! I can’t wait for Goddess Interrupted!

  14. Hey! Love your books!

  15. Thanks so much for the wonderful contest!

  16. Well poo, I don’t have facebook

  17. Cant wait to read this!! 🙂

  18. I really enjoyed reading the Goddess Test which I received for Christmas. It was very fun and I love Greek mythology. I can’t wait for the release of Goddess Interrupted and I would love to win an arc.

  19. Am I eligible if I’m not a reviewer? I’d love to be entered. Thank you 🙂
    Fan on FB : Natasha Areena

  20. Hey! That’d be a good idea to give a few books out so more people have a chance of winning a book. I’d like to join one of your contests but I couldn’t join the last one I missed. I also don’t think think I can join this month’s contest. I don’t have my own page on Facebook, Twitter, or any other social sites. I’d have a larger chance of winning, as I mentioned earlier, with at least one more winner to draw. I could join Febuary’s contest.

  21. I just posted my review of The Goddess Test!! 🙂 What a fun book!! I am reading Goddess Interrupted immediately from NetGalley, but I would LOVE to win an ARC copy from you!! I love the inventive creativity in your writing and especially how I can’t guess everyone’s ulterior motives. You leave enough tension to keep drawing me to read when I have things I ought to be doing instead! I love it. THANK YOU!! Here’s my review:
    http://burgandyice.blogspot.com/2012/01/goddess-test-by-aimee-carter.html

  22. Woo! Awesome! 😀

  23. Wonderful! Thanks!

  24. This is such an amazing contest! Thanks for hosting it 🙂

  25. What a great giveaway! Thanks, Aimee!

  26. Thanks for the giveaway! I liked your page and commented on the FB post!!

  27. This is the one book that I am most looking forward to most this year!

  28. Love the contest

  29. Awesome! Like it.

  30. Thank you for the giveaway! I am sooo excited to read this book! ><

  31. great book, hope to be one of the lucky winner..continue with your wonderful job..

  32. What a wonderful giveaway… Good luck to everyone ….Ive popped over to facebook as well ! left a comment 🙂

    Cant wait to read this book !!!

    Kat .

  33. Thanks for the chance!

  34. Hi Ms Carter… I was wondering if you would release the rights to your books for it to be available on Audiobook? Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    I have stalked Audio and Tantor, but they say is up to you. So would you please consider… before the release date?
    Thanks!

    Winifred

  35. Bernadette Hemingway

    I have been a teen librarian for 9 years, and I’ll admit readily that I don’t finish all of the teen novels I start. But Aimee Carter has done such an excellent job of blending Greek mythology and mystery into a captivating and memorable love story in The Goddess Test, that I couldn’t put it down. The story keeps returning to my thoughts, and I find myself daydreaming about Henry and Kate’s reunion after their six months apart. I eagerly await Goddess Interrupted. I particularly loved the way she made Henry (Hades) a lonely, decent gentleman, and paired him with modern teenager Kate, who is trying to deal with the impending loss of her mother to cancer. Just goes to show you that love really is timeless and selfless, and you can fall in love with the person you least expect to! The best mysteries are those in which you can’t solve the mystery until the author reveals it to you, and Aimee’s character development and plot twists kept me guessing (incorrectly) as to who was trying to kill Kate. The Goddess Test has just as much appeal to adults as it does to teens, because it is, hands down, a great love story.

    Bernadette

Leave a Reply

