Goddess Interrupted – Back of the Book Time

I’m so excited to get the chance to share with all of you the summary that’s going to be on the back of GODDESS INTERRUPTED (January 2012). This is my favorite book in the trilogy, and I have all my fingers and all my toes crossed that the dreaded Sophomore Slump doesn’t hit it.

Since you’re probably not reading this part anyway, or if you are, you’re skimming it for keywords like ‘Henry’ and ‘Kate’, I’ll get right down to business. This IS very much subject to change, and all of the typos are because the air conditioner blows straight onto my keyboard and my fingers resemble popsicles at the moment.

Drumroll, please.

Kate Winters has won immortality.

But if she wants a life in the Underworld with Henry, she’ll have to fight for it.

Becoming immortal wasn’t supposed to be the easy part. Though Kate is about to be crowned Queen of the Underworld, she’s as isolated as ever. And despite her growing love for Henry, ruler of the Underworld, he’s becoming ever more distant and secretive. Then, in the midst of Kate’s coronation, Henry is abducted by the only being powerful enough to kill him: the King of the Titans.

As the other gods prepare for a war that could end them all, it is up to Kate to save Henry from the depths of Tartarus. But in order to navigate the endless caverns of the Underworld, Kate must enlist the help of the one person who is the greatest threat to her future.

Henry’s first wife, Persephone.

So that’s that. And if you haven’t already seen pictures from the cover at BEA…


Taken by the amazing Alex Bennett.

About Aimée Carter

THE GODDESS TEST series is in stores now! PAWN, the first book in the Blackcoat Rebellion series, was released November 2013, and CAPTIVE and QUEEN, the sequels, will be available in late 2014 and 2015, all from Harlequin Teen. SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN, the first book in a middle grade series with Bloomsbury US/UK, will be released in Fall 2015.

Posted on June 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 36 Comments.

  1. That gave me shivers! I can’t wait! ^_^

  2. The cover looks great and the summary sounds really interesting! Can’t wait until it comes out 🙂

  3. SQUEAL!! I love love loved The Goddess Test and can’t wait for Goddess Interrupted!

  4. OMG! I cannot wait! I LOVED the Goddess Test!!!!!!

  5. I am SOOOOO excited! I can’t wait!

  6. Melanie Stang

    OMG!!! I can’t wait for this to come out!! Sounds fantastic!

  7. Oooh so exciting!! Thanks for sharing with us 🙂

  8. Perla Mendoza

    *squeals* I predict I shall cry like never before, reading this book. 😀 Adore the cover! 🙂

  9. *SQUEEE* This sounds soo good! Persephone is going to be in it! *Icansenseacatfight* LOL! I’m so excited for this!! Plus, the cover is gorgeous as usual..! The model reminds me of Cameron Diaz 😛

    Anyway, so psyched about this! Looking forward to January 2012! 🙂

  10. Can I say again that the cover is seriously beautiful? Okay, I said it.

    I’m already envisioning the Kate and Persephone introduction scene and it’s going to be epic. Although Henry will be missing for a good part of the book it seems I hope we still get to see him!

  11. Oh DAAAAAAANG…That’s exactly what I said outloud! Haha. I cannot wait! 🙂

  12. crap. persephone! 🙂 but oh, the cover! simply to die for. nice aimee!

  13. Ooh, it sounds so exciting! I can’t wait to read it 🙂 and the cover is lovely.

  14. Wow, how exciting does that sound?! Can’t wait.

  15. Oh my, oh my… the plot thickens.

  16. wow it sounds awesome !!!! I can’t wait

  17. OMG! PERSEPHONE! What if Henry has a change of heart..EEEKK!

  18. i have literally read the goddess test in half a day i was that hooked!!!!cannot believe have to wait so long for the next one!

  19. Ahh! That synopsis is torture! An abducted Henry?? His ex-wife returns?? I love TGT and I can’t wait to read it’s sequel! Also, I never thought I would want to date the lord of the underworld 😛

  20. I can’t wait for this!!!!!!!! I just finished The Goddess Test, January can not come fast enough. :] Eeeeee!!!!!

  21. The current wife and the ex-wife go on a roadtrip…this can’t end well. 😀

  22. I loved the first book! And the seconde one seems like its gonna be so much better! I’m counting the days! So far its about 313 days! Since i dont know the exact date I rounded. I wonder if anybody else is counting…

  23. Hey, people! I just finished reading The Goddess Test this morning. If I may say so myself…Ah-hem. IT WAS AWESOME! Then again, almost anything to do with ancient Greeks is awezum.

    If this manages to pass by Aimée Carter’s eyes, great work on the first book. I’m going to burst if the second book doesn’t come out soon!

    -Izzy the Anonymous. Oops. Maybe not so much. XD

  24. Oh my god! I loved The Goddess Test – I got it and finished it yesterday! I can’t wait for Goddess Interrupted to come out, the plot sounds so epic and dramatic. 😛

  25. i love THE GODDESS TEST and i cant wait for the 2 one too come out and im 11 we dont read as much

  26. Can’t wait.

  27. the goddess test was sososooo good! i finished it within a day and i cant wait for the 2nd book to be out! Aimee carter your amazing!

  28. Oh my gods… this sounds so fantastic! I just finished The Goddess Test and I must admit, I’m freakishly picky when it comes to rewriting greek mythology. Percy Jackson was cute, Oh My Gods was horrible, but The Goddess Test was delectable!!!
    I would be shell-shocked and confused out of my mind if Kate amd Henry’s relationship was tested. And, I know YA literature… the pattern of romance: head over heels, finally get to be together, dude become distant (Evermore, Hush,Hush,…), reveal there is more to it that we think, happily ever after, power couple come Book 3. I really hope there is some difference the Goddess Interupted!

  29. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!!! OMG!!! I cant wait i absolutly LOVED the first book and i think im gonna cry if i have to wait much longer.

  30. I hope they live happily ever after in the end with some kids!!!!!

  31. i m sooooooooooo excited…..i cant wait at all…….what an amazing twist!!! i recently finished the goddess test and i had to finish it once i put my hands on it!!! it was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!! one of d best buks i ever read and one of ma favs!!!!

  32. the goddess test was the best book i ever read i feel in love with henry and kates relationship its sooo CUTE !! I CANT WAIT TO READ THE NEXT BOOK!!!!! I couldn’t put the book down no more family time at all!!! haha i just love the book so much that i read it twice and i would read it again a nother one million times!

  1. Pingback: A Shift in Release Dates « Aimée Carter

  2. Pingback: Q&A Vlog #2 – Questions « Aimée Carter

  3. Pingback: Goddess Interrupted « Soweird666's Blog

Leave a Reply

