Consider This A Bribe

In addition to the contest to win a personalized copy of The Goddess Test, I want to propose another contest of sorts.

No, not a contest Let’s call it a bribe.

With the wonderful support and enthusiasm from whatchYAreading.net, we’ve been trying like hell to get 3,000 people to add The Goddess Test to their To Be Read pile on Goodreads. At this point we have close to 2,500.

With your help, if we’re able to reach 3,000 adds on Goodreads by 12:01am EST on April 26th, the day The Goddess Test will be available everywhere, I will write and post a sort of “behind-the-scenes” scene from The Goddess Test. I’ll come up with a few possibilities I think might be interesting, post them, and you can all decide which one you want to see.

I can’t guarantee length, content, any of that stuff, but I can promise it’ll be from the time period covered in The Goddess Test, and it’ll be something in the story Kate doesn’t witness. And I’ll try my best to make it as juicy as possible.

If we hit 4,000? Or, dare I hope, 5,000? I’ll have more special content for you guys. It may be more scenes, it may be other things, we’ll see.  Either way, the more adds The Goddess Test gets, the more that’s in it for you guys.

Ready, set…go!

About Aimée Carter

THE GODDESS TEST series is in stores now! PAWN, the first book in the Blackcoat Rebellion series, was released November 2013, and CAPTIVE and QUEEN, the sequels, will be available in late 2014 and 2015, all from Harlequin Teen. SIMON THORN AND THE WOLF'S DEN, the first book in a middle grade series with Bloomsbury US/UK, will be released in Fall 2015.

Posted on March 26, 2011, in Giving Back, The Goddess Test and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I want something with Henry!

    *runs off to tell the world about The Goddess Test*

  2. I’m leaving this comment just to emanate general enthusiasm. I don’t actually have anything to say.

    Except that, I guess, I’d like to see a behind the scenes with Henry and the person he’s talking to in the prologue. But I can see where that would be super spoiler-y. So, alas, I doubt that would happen.

  3. I would love to do this… but!

    1. I have already read it!
    2. Removing a book from Goodreads is like trying to remove a piece of super-glued paper from a ceiling that you can’t quite reach… 😄

  4. Eekkk!!! I hope like crazy you get 3,000!!! I’ve read and reviewed it on my blog, and had a post featuring it, so I hope I’ve sent a few people your way. I loved the book, and I want to see more of Henry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :]

Leave a Reply

